Broncos sign Chaulk & Blocker, Lamb Interview

Conner Chaulk (photo from scbroncos.com)

Conner Chaulk (photo from scbroncos.com)

The Broncos announced they’ve inked Conner Chaulk and Owen Blocker to WHL standard player agreements. They’re both at very different stages of their development given they’re three years apart, but both players could be very important to the Broncos going forward. You can click here for my article on it.

Mark Lamb Interview on Chaulk, Blocker & more:

About shawnmullin

Play by Play Broadcaster for the WHL's Swift Current Broncos on 94.1 FM The Eagle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Broncos sign Chaulk & Blocker, Lamb Interview

  1. Anonymous says:

    Shawn, if you’re going to interview a Major Junior coach and GM after a loss maybe you should control your kids or get a sitter.

    It’s a good thing Mark is a good sport.

    • shawnmullin says:

      Well anonymous how do you know how good a sport Mark is did you talk to him?

      We promised the kids all week they could go to the game and at the last second their mom wasn’t feeling well. I didn’t want them upset so I took them myself. I explained what I was doing but I don’t know if you’ve met many six year old girls they don’t understand protocol when they need to go to the washroom. It wasn’t live on the air it was a quick chat after an exhibition game for some radio clips.

      I sacrifice a lot of time with my family to do this job and pre season games are an opportunity to enjoy some hockey with them. I won’t apologize for that. Could I have better prepared my step daughter for what I was doing? Yes I could. But to imply they aren’t in control is ignorant and if you have something to say about my family or my professionalism have the balls to say it to my face you asshole.

  2. Mary says:

    Leave the kids at home, I can’t take them to my job. Get a babysitter.

    • shawnmullin says:

      Lots of people have had to take their kids briefly to their work in a pinch.

      That said you don’t really know how my job works. I’m paid to broadcast games on a contract basis. But fair enough you have your opinion and sort of put your name on it.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Shawn is under contract with the Broncos and if the Broncos don’t have a problem with him bringing his kids to work than neither should you cowards!

    • SaskWheatPool says:

      Reality is, in a workplace, people will rarely say ‘no kids please’, yet everyone is thinking it, or annoyed by it. I think it’s about having some awareness or respect to do the right thing not to burden others around you.

      • Anonymous says:

        oh please. It varies from workplace to workplace. In my workplace, people sometimes have to bring their kids in… maybe that annoys some people, but other peole enjoy seeing kids in the office. The guys kids wanted to go see some hockey, I say, bring ’em.

Leave a Reply

