Broncos Weekend Audio

The Swift Current Broncos wrapped up the pre-season with a 3-2 win over Lethbridge tonight. They also made a deal sending goaltender Bailey Brkin and a conditional 5th round pick to Kootenay for forward Max Patterson. I chatted with Manny Viveiros about the deal before tonight’s game and then caught up with Ryan Smith after. I also had a chance to chat with Logan Barlage about his camp experience this year before tonight’s contest. Here is that audio…

Pre-Game with Manny Viveiros:

Pre-Game with Logan Barlage:

Post-Game with Ryan Smith:

The Broncos are now off until September 22nd when they start the regular season in Saskatoon. We’ll have more season preview material here and on Swift Current Online in the coming days and weeks.

About shawnmullin

Play by Play Broadcaster for the WHL's Swift Current Broncos on 94.1 FM The Eagle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Broncos Weekend Audio

  1. Anonymous says:

    What’s with no updates? Come Shawn everyone in the town is all over the Broncos. Seems like your not.

    • shawnmullin says:

      Most of our coverage is on Swift Current Online and I write a lot of that as well as provide interviews for a lot of it. I also write a lot about the Broncos on Twitter which has taken up a lot of the commentary or breaking news side of the business the blog used to take up. The blog hasn’t been updated extensively the last couple of years admittedly just based on different time challenges and the changing landscape… recently I also had an issue with my audio storage here so unless I get that figured out with Word Press that will make it difficult to do anything here at all. I enjoy blogging when I have the time for it but it won’t be a main source of information like it was before. That doesn’t mean I’m not covering the team.

    • shawnmullin says:

      Thank you for the feedback! I’ll see what happens with the blog doesn’t make sense to write the same stuff twice… but I may find a niche for it.

      The other forms of content are not going away that’s for sure and there’s room for more than one twitter to talk Broncos! But thank you for the feedback I’ll think on it.

  2. Anonymous says:

    The team already has Twitter. We get plenty of updates there. I miss the updates on the blog as it was a unique place to get Broncos news and your insight. Swift Current Online is a mess and tough to navigate for Broncos news. I’m just one fan, but I prefer effort into this blog rather than and barrage of Tweets and Swift Current Online.

    • Anonymous says:

      At the very least put the interviews on the site. Keener was busy and had one hell of a blog.

      • shawnmullin says:

        And if you’ll notice Jon quit blogging for basically the same reasons I was just explaining.

        It costs me money every for this blog to store audio for me. I’ve also been posting interviews on Swift Current Online for free.

        We’ll see what I do with it. I appreciate interest in more Broncos talk but the way those conversations happen evolve. Blogging by broadcasters is a lot less common than it was 3-4 years ago.

      • Anonymous says:

        If he doesn’t like with what all comes with being a play by play guy go do something else is the way I see it.

      • shawnmullin says:

        What are you talking about? Most of the guys don’t have blogs at all. I think Brandon Crowe might be the only other one in the conference and it’s mainly a re-post of the news articles he’s writing.

        I am very, very accessible if you want to actually talk to me about any of this stuff with your real name feel free anytime. shawn.mullin@goldenwestradio.com feel free unless you’re just the usual subjects who have an axe to grind and won’t talk to me like a man.

  3. A Man says:

    I think your blog should just be selfie videos of you talking about men’s wear stores. Fans love that.

    • shawnmullin says:

      You know if you have such a problem with me doing a sponsored video preview and recap you can… not watch it. But thanks for standing by your comments with your name like a grown-up.

Leave a Reply

